This is the "Resources" page of the "Eidam - Post Reconstruction/Gilded Age 1865-1900" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Eidam - Post Reconstruction/Gilded Age 1865-1900  

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2017 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/GildedAge Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBooks from ORHS Library

Cover Art
Handbook to Life in America - Rodney P. Carlisle
ISBN: 9781438117485
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Coverage includes: - Cities and urban life - Crime and violence - Education - Entertainment and sports - Family and daily life - Labor and employment - Material culture - Military and wars - Population trends and migration - Religion - Rural life - Science and technology - Social attitudes.

Username: orhs
password: wildcats

Cover Art
Gilded Age and Progressive Era - Rebecca Valentine; Lawrence W. Baker
ISBN: 9781414401935
Publication Date: 2006-11-28
Focuses on the significant social and culture changes that occurred in the years 1878-1913.

Cover Art
Development of the Industrial U. S. - UXL (Created by); Sonia G. Benson
ISBN: 1414401744
Publication Date: 2005-11-16
In the second half of the 19th century, America transformed itself into an industrial power, ready to assume a dominant position on the world scene in the 20th century. This reference volume explores this time in American history.

 

Citing Sources

The databases and eBooks listed here provide citation tools to generate your citation. Should you need help citing, additional sources to use include Purdue's Online Writing Lab or Easy Bib (see below).

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.

Databases

  • Daily Life Through History
    username: orhs
    password: wildcats

    This resource will be especially good for learning about what life was like - music, fashion, leisure time, etc.

    Click on "The Industrial Revolution and the Rise of Nationalism" Look at "American West" and "Industrial America." Expand the headings on the left to see all the resources.

    Each article's or image's MLA citation will be at the bottom of the page.
  • ABC CLIO World History the Modern Era
    username: orhs
    password:wildcats

    Choose "The Rise of Nationalism" and then one of the subtopics provided to begin your research. Alternately, use the search box: 'gilded age' or another specific search term.

    Each article's or image's MLA citation will be at the bottom of the page.
  • Student Resources in Context
    Provides contextual information on a broad range of topics. Includes reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

    Use the search box and try "gilded age" or another specific term.

    MLA citation at the bottom of the article.
 

The Industrial Economy

 

Westward Expansion

 

Growth, Cities and Immigration

 

Gilded Age Politics

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip