Last Updated: Jan 22, 2015
- You will prepare the front page of a newspaper from your French-speaking country. The newspaper may be from any date in your country's history and must include the following:
- Name of newspaper and date.
- Weather report.
- Headline story.
- At least one other human interest story.
- A drawing, photograph, political cartoon or other illustration
When you use most of these databases your citations are already there for you. Scroll down to the bottom of the database article and look for the MLA citation. It's as easy as that!
Country Reports database does not provide a citation. Use the following format:
LastName, FirstName. “Title of Article.” Name of Database. Web. Date of Access.
These databases can be accessed from school or from home. They will all provide easy access to relevant, authorative, easily cited information.
- World Geography: Understanding a Changing World
For this project, the best way to use this database is to use the drop down menu under "countries" and pick your country. Expand the navigation tabs down the left side of the page to learn more about the country's history and current issues. Loads of images, too!
- COUNTRY REPORTS
Provides information on countries of the world. You will need to login to see the information you want.
Use the "countries" button and then select the country you are researching. (Don't use the search box.)
Check out the navigation buttons on the left.
- Newsstand - database accessing international newspapers
This database is updated daily. It is a great tool to find out what is happening in a country right now.
- Student Resources in Context
This database offers newspaper and magazine articles, updated today, as well as reference materials. Plenty of images, too. MLA citation at the bottom of each article.