This is the "Research" page of the "Genetic disorder Research Project - Ms. Nayeema 2016" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Genetic disorder Research Project - Ms. Nayeema 2016  

Last Updated: Mar 29, 2016 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/content.php?pid=692452 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research Databases

Some general search tips:

  • Try both with 's and without (for example, Turner syndrome and Turner's syndrome.)
  • Database results (and sometimes an article within an ebook) will list recommended websties.  Try those first if you need additional sources.
  • The disorder you are researching may go by an alternate name.  
  • Science Resources in Context
    This database includes reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. Use the search box to find resources on individual disorders.

    The citation is found at the bottom of each article.

    Password: elvis.
  • World Book Advanced
    Provides encyclopedia articles, images, sometimes audio files and may also provide links to websites of interest.

    Password: elvis.

    The MLA citation is found at the bottom of each article.

    Password: elvis
  • Health & Wellness Resource Center
    Provides articles on health related topics.

    All of the citation information is at the top of the article, but it is not formatted as an MLA citation. Use the citation guidelines in this LibGuide to format it properly.

    Password: elvis

Best Websites

Use bibme.org or easybib.com to help you build your website citations.

 

EBooks

Cover Art
Genetics and Inherited Conditions - Jeffrey A. Knight
Publication Date: 2010
Remote Password: orwildcats

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PRINT AT ORHS LIBRARY.

Cover Art
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders - Laurie J. Fundukian
Publication Date: 2010
Password: elvis

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PRINT AT ORHS LIBRARY.

Cover Art
Human Diseases and Conditions 2010 - Miranda Herbert Ferrara
ISBN: 9780684315157
Publication Date: 2009-10-01
Password: elvis


Cover Art
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine - Laurie J. Fundukian (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008
Password: elvis

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PRINT AT ORHS LIBRARY.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip