This is the "Resources" page of the "There's No Place Like Hab 2016" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

There's No Place Like Hab 2016  

Last Updated: May 17, 2016 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/content.php?pid=697281 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search ORHS Library for Print Materials

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Papers/Articles that might be helpful

This is by no means an all inclusive list of articles; it is merely illustrative of the kinds of resources available through Scopus, a very large database that UT subscribes to.  It will, however, get you started on your reserach.  If/when you come up with additional questions/search terms, I'll helpyou research them further.

Online Databases

  • Science in Context
    In addition to the search terms that you think of, you might also try things like:

    Bioregenerative life support systems
    closed artificial ecosystems and life support
    lunar and life support
  • Academic One File from Gale
    Peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
  • Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture
    Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center
    Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip