This is the "Home" page of the "Barry - Holidays in French speaking countries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Barry - Holidays in French speaking countries  

Last Updated: Dec 7, 2016 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/content.php?pid=704722 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

A Summary of the Assignment

 

Citing your sources:

When you use the World Geography or Student Resources in Context databases, your citations are already there for you.  Scroll down to the bottom of the database article and look for the MLA citation.  It's as easy as that!

Country Reports database does not provide a citation.  Use the following format:

LastName, FirstName. “Title of Article.”  Name of  Database. Web. Date of Access.

Research Databases

These databases can be accessed from school or from home.  They will all provide easy access to relevant, authorative, easily cited information AND IMAGES (that also come with ready made citations.)  

  • COUNTRY REPORTS
    Username: oakridgehs
    Password: wildcats

    You will need to SIGN IN before you begin to use this database.

    This database provides information on countries of the world. Use the "countries" button and then select the country you are researching. (Don't use the search box.)

    Check out the navigation buttons on the left, especially "Customs and Culture" and "Events and Holidays."

    Country Reports database does not provide a citation. Use the following format:

    “Title of Article.” Name of Database. Web. Date of Access.

Helpful websites

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip