This is the "Education Resources" page of the "YLDCIP Research Fall 2016" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

YLDCIP Research Fall 2016  

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2016 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/content.php?pid=705240 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Education Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Professional Databases

 Educator's Reference       Professional Collection        Image result for academic onefile

Password: elvis.

Some helpful hints:

1) Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.

2) The Professional Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content for educators. The database offers balanced coverage for any professional educator or user interested in professional development.

3) Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.

4) Use ADVANCED SEARCH to find the most relevant (on topic) articles.  Combining keyword terms will limit the number of results.

  •  Before you hit "search" make sure you have selected Full Text Documents and (maybe) Peer Reviewed Journals.  Peer Reviewed Journals guarantee the quality of the articles they publsh by assuring they have been evaluated by scholars within the academic community.
  • After you hit search, look at how the results have been listed.  You might want to change the "sort by" to 'newest' if the publication date of the article is important to you.

Helpful websites

To create the MLA citation for a webpage, use easybib.com

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip