This is the "Databases by Subject Area" page of the "Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Resources   Tags: databases, research  

Lists all electronic resources, including research databases, provided by ORHS Library.
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2017 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases by Subject Area Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business

 Business, Econ and Theory   Business Insights Essentials      Small Business Resource Center       Small Business Collection                                                                                                                       Company and Industry Profiles                                                                       The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

 Business Collection Web image  

Business Collection provides coverageof all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

 

General Reference

  Student Resources in Context    Opposing Viewpoints in Context      WB advanced

Research in Context General OneFile      Academic OneFile            

                                                                                                                                                                                            

PBS LearningMedia logo

Health and Wellness

Health Reference Center   Health and Wellness Resource Center   Nursing and Allied Health

 

Literature

  From Artemis,you can search LRC, GVRL. Twayne's and Scribner ALL AT ONE TIME. Password: oakridge

 

Image result for magill's literary annual icon    Magill's Literary Annual Database (includes 1977 - 2015 volumes)  Password: orwildcats

 

LRC     Twayne's       Books and Authors

 

News

 NewsStand     Popular Magazines         

 

Professional

 Educator's Reference   Professional Collection   Info Science and Library Issues

 

Science, Technology, Engineering and Math

         

Science In Context Web image     Environmental Studies

 

  Agriculture     Garden and Landscaping      

 

Social Studies

Daily Life Through History   ABC-CLIO World History Modern   ABC-CLIO Pop Culture    ABC-CLIO World Geography     ABC-CLIO American Government    Pop Culture CollectionCountryReports.org          Military and Intelligence     Psychology   World History Collection  US History   Criminal Justice   Diversity Studies   Gender Studies      Religion and Philosophy       

 

Specialized Collections

   Culinary Arts   Fine Arts     Home Improvement Collection       Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure   Ancestry           Fold3 by Ancestry.com           Image result for newspapers.com      

Ancestry™ is the world’s largest online family history resource home to billions of historical records, millions of family trees and much more.

 

Fold3 provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.

 

Newspapers.com is the online home of 80+ million pages of historical newspapers from 3300 newspapers from around the United States and more.

   

 

Tennessee

Volunteer  Voices

TeVA

 

Test Prep and Career Resources

 College Prep               CollegeforTNVocations and Careers      Career Transitions

      

 

World Languages

       ¡Informe! .gif      WB advanced

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip