Freshman Honors English Fall 2013
The databases listed here provide citation tools to generate your citation. If you use a website, you will need to create the citation yourself by finding the author, title, copyright, etc. Utilize Purdue's Online Writing Lab or Easy Bib to help you cite websites correctly.
Click here for the complete list of usernames and passwords to ORHS electronic resources. This document is password protected. Please ask or email Mrs. Hamilton for the password if you don't know it already.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
A general reference encyclopedia. Does not have an entry on "Feral Children" but may have information on specific cases you find.
- Global Issues in Context
Focuses on broad global issues; includes news articles, reference articles, podcasts, images, and more.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center (from TEL)
Articles about health and medicine. Includes one very good article from an ebook on feral children.
- Student Resources in Context (from TEL)
Provides contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events.
- General Reference Center Gold (from TEL)
Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
- Academic OneFile (from TEL)
Provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
- Use Boolen operators (AND, OR, NOT, etc.)
- Use quotation marks around an exact phrase, e.g. "London Olympics"
- Think of synonyms if your initial keyword search is not working
- Use the advanced search options to get precise results
- Do not use conversational language when searching, e.g. When was Albert Einstein born?