This is the "Home" page of the "18th Century French Figures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

18th Century French Figures   Tags: barry, french  

Use for Madame Bailey's French V AP course.
Last Updated: May 8, 2013 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/french18 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Project Guidelines

Vous allez choisir une personne et faire de la recherche sur sa vie, ses oeuvres importantes, ses croyances philosophiques et d'autres renseignements interessants et importants. 

Vous allez creer un poster qui illustre votre personne. 

     

    Citing Sources

    The databases and eBooks listed here provide citation tools to generate your citation. Should you need help citing, additional sources to use include Purdue's Online Writing Lab or Easy Bib (see below).

    EasyBib: the bibliography maker.
     

    eBook


    Cover Art
    European Writers - George Stade (Editor)
    Publication Date: 1993
    Covers writers who have made significant contributions to European literature. Includes in-depth critical and biographical analysis.

    Cover Art
    Montesquieu Revisited - Peter V. Conroy
    Publication Date: 1992
    Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Montesquieu.

    Cover Art
    Jean Jacques Rousseau - Peter V. Conroy
    Publication Date: 1998
    Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Jean-Jacques Rousseau.

    Cover Art
    Marivaux - Oscar A. Haac
    ISBN: 9780805725933
    Publication Date: 1974
    Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Marivaux.

    Cover Art
    Voltaire Revisited - Bettina L. Knapp
    Publication Date: 2000
    Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Voltaire.

    Cover Art
    Voltaire - Peyton E. Richter; Ilona Ricardo
    Publication Date: 1980
    Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Voltaire.

     

    Books available in print @ ORHS library

    Cover Art
    World Philosophers and Their Works - John K. Roth (Editor)
    Call Number: Ref 109 Wor
    Publication Date: 2000
    Contains alphabetically arranged entries that provide information about 226 of history's greatest philosophers, each with a biographical essay, overviews of representative works, and an annotated bibliography; and includes authorship and content overviews of five unattributable ancient philosophical works.

    Cover Art
    Facts on File Biographical Encyclopedia of Artists - Lawrence Gowing (Editor)
    Call Number: Ref 920 Bio
    Publication Date: 2005
    Presents biographical profiles of hundreds of important artists throughout history, including painters, sculptors, architects, and other visual artists, describing their lives, the characteristics of their work, and their significance and listing locations where their work can be seen.

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of World Biography - Suzanne M. Bourgoin; Paula K. Byers
    Call Number: Ref 920 Enc
    Publication Date: 1997-2012
    Presents brief biographical sketches which provide vital statistics as well as information on the importance of the person listed.

    Cover Art
    Dictionary of Scientific Biography - Charles C. Gillispie (Editor)
    Call Number: Ref 921 Dic
    Publication Date: 1981

     

    Research Databases

    Global Issues in Context

    TEL

    Britannica

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip