This is the "Home" page of the "French Musicians & Actors" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

French Musicians & Actors   Tags: actors, actresses, barry, french, musicians  

Use this guide for Madame Barry's French IV research project.
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/frenchact Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Project Guidelines

Vous allez choisir un chanteur/une chanteuse/un acteur ou une actrice francophone. 

Vous allez faire de la rechereche sur sa vie, ses chansons ou films etc.

Vous allez creer un poster ou un powerpoint pour illustrer votre presentation. Vous pouvez apporter de la musique ou un clip du film si vous voulez.

     

    Citing Sources

    The databases and eBooks listed here provide citation tools to generate your citation. Should you need help citing, additional sources to use include Purdue's Online Writing Lab or Easy Bib (see below).

    EasyBib: the bibliography maker.

    Databases

    • Encyclopedia Britannica
    • Student Resources in Context
      Provides contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. Includes reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
    • Fine Arts & Music Collection
      With hundreds of full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
    • General Reference Center Gold
      A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
    • World History Modern Era
      Covers 1500 to present and includes articles, timelines, images, maps, and primary source documents.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip