This is the "Home" page of the "Environmental Problems" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Problems   Tags: barry, environment, french  

Use this guide for Madame Barry's French class.
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/frenchenvironment Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Citing Sources

The databases and eBooks listed here provide citation tools to generate your citation. Should you need help citing, additional sources to use include Purdue's Online Writing Lab or Easy Bib (see below).

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.

Databases

  • Global Issues in Context
    Focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues. It also includes detailed information on nations to provide a foundation for cross-cultural studies and, International periodicals and news sources that bring additional insight and currency.
  • Student Resources in Context
    Provides contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. Includes reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
  • General Reference Center Gold
    A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
  • Popular Magazines
    This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries."
  • Encyclopedia Britannica
 

Search Destiny - Look for Print Materials @ ORHS Library

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

EBooks

Cover Art
Biofuels - John Tabak
Publication Date: 2009
Describes the principal fuels obtained from decayed biological material, the means by which they are produced, and their uses in electricity and transportation production.

Cover Art
Coal and Oil - John Tabak
Publication Date: 2009
Looks at coal and oil as sources of energy and discusses the technology needed to convert it to useful working energy, examining the history, chemistry, and geology of coal and oil, how it is accessed, consumption and demand, and the social and environmental costs.

Cover Art
Natural Gas and Hydrogen - John Tabak
Publication Date: 2009
Describes the business of the production of natural gas and the advantages of using hydrogen as a source of energy.

Cover Art
Nuclear Energy - John Tabak
Publication Date: 2009
A comprehensive introduction to nuclear energy that discusses its history, and examines related technology, economic and environmental impacts, and government policies.

Cover Art
Solar and Geothermal Energy - John Tabak
Publication Date: 2009
A comprehensive introduction to solar and geothermal energy that discusses the history of each, and examines related technology, economic and environmental impacts, and government policies.

Cover Art
Wind and Water - John Tabak
Publication Date: 2009
A comprehensive introduction to wind and water as renewable energy resources that discusses the history of each, and examines related technology, economic and environmental impacts, and government policies.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Global Resources - Criag W. Allin
Publication Date: 2010
Collects 575 alphabetically-arranged articles on natural resources, covering economic applications; resource management; the environmental impact of extraction; processing; and topics such as minerals; organizations; historical events and individuals; renewable energy; and choices about agronomy and risk assessment around the.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Global Warming - Steven I. Dutch
Publication Date: 2009
Contains over five hundred alphabetically arranged articles that examine issues and debates related to climate change, covering animals, astronomy, diseases and health effects, economics, nations and peoples, pollution, water resources, and other topics, and includes a biographical dictionary of key people related to global warming, a time line, and other resources.

Cover Art
Environmental Encyclopedia - Deirdre S. Blanchfield
Publication Date: 2011
Provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions whenever possible.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip