This is the "Home" page of the "Spanish Speaking Country Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish Speaking Country Research  

Short research project with Ms. Mas-Effler and Ms. Golden
Last Updated: Feb 10, 2015 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/hispaniccountryresearch Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBooks

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Foods and Recipes of the World
Publication Date: 2001
Password: elvis

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Physical Geography
Publication Date: 2003
Password: elvis

Research Databases

  • World Geography: Understanding a Changing World
    username orhs
    password wildcats

    For this project, the best way to use this database is to use the drop down menu under "countries" and pick your country. Expand the navigation tabs down the left side of the page to learn more about the country.
  • ENCYCLOPEDIA BRITANNICA  
      
    Username: orhs / Password: wildcats
  • COUNTRY REPORTS
    Provides information on countries of the world.
    Username: oakridgehs
    Password: wildcats

    Use the "countries" button and then select the country you are researching. (Don't use the search box.)

    The navigation buttons on the left will be really helpful for you, especially the "socializing" one.
 

Citing your sources:

When you use databases or these ebooks, your citations are already there for you.  Scroll down to the bottom of the database article and look for the MLA citation.  It's as easy as that!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip