This is the "Home" page of the "To Kill a Mockingbird Research Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

To Kill a Mockingbird Research Paper   Tags: english, parham, to kill a mockingbird  

Use this guide for Mrs. Parham-Williams' Sophomore Honors Research Paper
Last Updated: May 8, 2013 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/mockingbird Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research Databases

  • American Government
    HISTORY
    Sources include articles, images, timelines, and primary sources.
  • Books & Authors
    SUMMATIVE INFO ON TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD/ BACKGROUND INFO ON HARPER LEE
    Search for "To Kill a Mockingbird" to read information about the book and author.
  • Encyclopedia Britannica
    BACKGROUND INFO ON TOPICS
    Use for background information on any topic.
  • Daily Life Through History
    HISTORY
    Looks at the daily life of ordinary people throughout history. Search for terms such as "Reconstruction," "Sharecropping," or "Klu Klux Klan."
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    HISTORY/CURRENT EVENTS
    Provides articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers on arts, humanities, science, social sciences, and more.
  • Global Issues in Context
    HISTORY/CURRENT EVENTS & NEWS
    Provides articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, and websites about global issues.
  • Literature Resource Center
    CRITICAL SOURCES ON TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD
    Use this database for critics comments and analysis of To Kill a Mockingbird. Search for "To Kill a Mockingbird."
  • Pop Culture Universe
    US HISTORY & CULTURE
    Gives information on each decade from the 1900s on. Browse a decade to see what was popular then and what life was like.
  • Student Resources in Context
    HISTORY/CURRENT EVENTS
    Provides contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events.
  • World History Modern Era
    HISTORY
    Covers world history from 1500 on.
 

Ebooks

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Great Depression ebook - Robert S. McElvaine (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028656861
Publication Date: 2004
Encompasses nearly two decades of American history, beginning with the farm crisis of the mid-1920s, through the 1929 stock market crash, the gradual recovery during the 1930s with Franklin D. Roosevelt's New Deal and World War II.

Cover Art
Chapter "Reconstruction" from the ebook Americans at War - John Phillips Resch
Publication Date: 2004
Covers major American conflicts from the Colonial Wars through the War on Terrorism in the context of cultural and social events and conditions on the home front.

Cover Art
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History ebook - Thomas Carson (Editor)
Publication Date: 2000
Search within the publication at the left or look at the table of contents organized by era (go to 1860-1897 or 1897-1920).

Cover Art
Chapter "The New South" from ebook Development of the Industrial U. S. - UXL
ISBN: 9781414401744
Publication Date: 2005
Talks about the US economy pre and post Civil War, including sharecroppers, tenant farmers, and the African American migration north.

Cover Art
Newspaper article on the KKK that appeared in the NYT in 1956 from the ebook Terrorism - K. Lee Lerner
Publication Date: 2005
These volumes of primary source documents focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. International in scope, each title is devoted to one topic.

Cover Art
Supreme Court Drama ebook - Daniel E. Brannen; Richard Clay Hanes; Rebecca Valentine
ISBN: 9781414486567
Publication Date: 2011
Profiles major U.S. Supreme Court decisions that have made a significant impact on American society. Search for a topic to find Supreme Court cases associated with it.

Cover Art
U-X-L American Decades ebook - Gale Research Staff
Publication Date: 2002
This series covers 20th-century events and social history beginning in 1900 and ending in 1999.


Cover Art
"Panic and Populism: Revolt in the 1890s" from Gilded Age and Progressive Era ebook - Rebecca Valentine
Publication Date: 2006
Talks about the Great Depression, Plight of the Farmer, Labor Unions, Economic conditions, Populism, Lynching, and the Temperance Movement.

Cover Art
"Racial Climate in the Deep South" from the ebook To Kill a Mockingbird: Threatening Boundaries - Claudia D. Johnson
ISBN: 9780805780680
Publication Date: 1994
Discusses racial tensions during the depression and the climate at mid-century.


Cover Art
"Modern Criminal Justice" from the Crime and Punishment in America Reference Library ebook - Richard Clay Hanes
Publication Date: 2004
Discusses the development of our modern law system starting at the beginning of the 20th century.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip