This is the "Home" page of the "National Parks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

National Parks   Tags: national parks, science, sobek  

Use this guide for Ms. Sobek's APES National Parks research project.
Last Updated: May 8, 2013 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/nationalparks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases

  • Encyclopedia Britannica
    General Online Encyclopedia from Britannica, provided by ORHS Library.
  • Student Resources in Context
    Provides contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. Includes reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
  • Global Issues in Context
    Focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues. It also includes detailed information on nations to provide a foundation for cross-cultural studies and, International periodicals and news sources that bring additional insight and currency.
 

EBooks

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America - Gary S. Cross
Call Number: Only Online
Publication Date: 2004
Surveys the pursuit of leisure in the United States, from Colonial to modern times, presented through 271 alphabetically arranged entries.

Cover Art
Environmental Encyclopedia - Deirdre S. Blanchfield
Call Number: Online only
Publication Date: 2011
Provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions whenever possible.

Cover Art
Environmental Issues - K. Lee Lerner; Brenda Wilmoth Lerner
Call Number: Online only
Publication Date: 2006
Each title contains approximately 175 full or excerpted documents---speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art---as well as overview information that places each document in context.

Cover Art
U-X-L Encyclopedia of Biomes - Marlene Weigel
Publication Date: 2010
Includes entries on land biomes and water biomes and covers climate, elevation, soil, water bodies, vegetation, animal life, food web, plant and animal adaptations, endangered species, human effects on the biome and the effects of the environment on humans' culture and economy.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip