This is the "Home" page of the "Spanish Artists" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish Artists   Tags: artists, chialvo, spanish, taylor-roman  

Use this guide for Spanish Artist research.
Last Updated: May 8, 2013 URL: http://highschool.ortn.libguides.com/spanishartists Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Citing Sources

The databases and eBooks listed here provide citation tools to generate your citation. Should you need help citing, additional sources to use include Purdue's Online Writing Lab or Easy Bib (see below).

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.

Online Resources from ORHS Library

 

eBook

Cover Art
Great Lives from History - Larissa Juliet Taylor (Editor)
Publication Date: 2005
This is a series that covers multiple centuries and is an excellent resource for biographical information. This set is also available in print @ ORHS Library.

 

Available in print @ ORHS library

Cover Art
Facts on File Biographical Encyclopedia of Artists - Lawrence Gowing (Editor)
Call Number: Ref 920 Bio
Publication Date: 2005
Presents biographical profiles of hundreds of important artists throughout history, including painters, sculptors, architects, and other visual artists, describing their lives, the characteristics of their work, and their significance and listing locations where their work can be seen.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Artists - William Vaughn (Editor)
Call Number: Ref 709.2 En
Publication Date: 2001
Introduces the Western painters, sculptors, and printmakers from the Middle Ages through the present, and describes concepts, major schools, and movements of Western art from abstraction to vorticism.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Biography - Suzanne M. Bourgoin; Paula K. Byers
Call Number: Ref 920 Enc
Publication Date: 1997-2012
Presents brief biographical sketches which provide vital statistics as well as information on the importance of the person listed.

Cover Art
Larousse Dictionary of Painters - Michel Laclotte (Editor); Alistair Smith (Editor)
Call Number: Ref 700 LA
Publication Date: 1981
All those who have made an oustanding contribution to the glories of the Western tradition of art, from the illuminators of medieval altarpieces and the masters of the Italian High Renaissance to the great Impressionists and the exponents of Abstract Art, have a place in Larousse Dictionary of Painters.

Cover Art
International Dictionary of Art and Artists - James Vinson (Editor)
Call Number: Ref 703 In
Publication Date: 1990
Discusses over 500 individual works of art, arranged in chronological order.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip